Return to Work: Day 1

Small victories.

I spent a good part of yesterday pretty weepy. I waited until husband got home, so I did not cry in front of the baby. I didn’t want him to feel my anxiety.

Small Victory.

I laid out my clothes so this morning would be smooth. It was a very smooth morning.

Small Victory.

I pumped THREE times. That is a lot of times. I can now see why women stop breastfeeding when they return to work. It’s hard.I did it though.

Small Victory.

I like my new position. I LOVE that it’s part time. My kid can sit up on his own. He pushes himself up fom a crawling position and sits there and plays.

Victory.

He took a bottle today. He is still up. This will make him nap tomorrow with the nanny, but be awake for me.

Victory.

 

 

Dum-dum-dum.

My friend said the second day was harder. (She started Monday.) This is very disheartening. My mom said today would be the hardest day. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

