About

I am a Black, New York Mama who teaches middle school. I have a fantastic husband of three years. We have the blessing of parenting 12 month old Marshall. My husband is white and our son is Black and White.

I wanted to blog as a way to capture memories, but also to connect with other new mothers.  Right now I’m a SAHM, but I will soon be returning to work part-time. I like to read, travel and go out with friends. One guess how much of these activities I’ve been doing in the last six months. I’m from California, I love the beach and if I could meet a celebrity it would be Oprah or Maya Angelou.

10 things about me:

1. I like watching TV. There, I said it.

2. I am so very ticklish, I cannot relax with my arms above my head unless I’m alone.

3. Sandals are my favorite kind of shoes.

4. I’ve been keeping a journal since I was 12.

5. I am excellent at tongue twisters and spelling.

6. I am terrible at directions. I get lost very easily.

7. I tend to run late, but I’m getting better.

8. I pretty much always paint my toes red.

9. My dream is to have a window seat in the living room in which to read.

10. My son’s laugh is the best sound on the world.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: